May 11, 2021

Lindsey Wilson claims first football national championship

NAIA CommunicationsDonnie Smith GRAMBLING, La. — Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) claimed its first NAIA Football Championship Series title with a dominant win over Northwestern (Iowa) at Eddie G. Robinson […]
April 22, 2021

NCAA makes changes in football overtime rules

NCAA CommunicationsGreg Johnson INDIANAPOLIS – The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel on Thursday approved a change to overtime rules for the 2021 football season. Teams will be […]
April 17, 2021

2020-2021 NAIA First Round results and Quarterfinal pairings

The first round of the NAIA 2020-2021 football playoffs are in the books. Each of the higher seeds won in their respective games. Here are the […]
April 11, 2021

NAIA releases 2020-2021 football playoff pairings

NAIA Communications KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the final field and the pairings for the first round of the NAIA […]
January 14, 2021

SWAC announces Spring 2021 Football predicted order of finish

SWAC CommunicationsAndrew Roberts BIRMINGHAM, Ala.- The Southwestern Athletic Conference announced its preseason football poll during the Cricket Wireless SWAC Football Virtual Media Day on Thursday with the […]
January 13, 2021

SWAC announces Spring 2021 preseason football teams

SWAC CommunicationsAndrew Roberts, Assistant Commissioner for Media Relations BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The Southwestern Athletic Conference has announced its Spring 2021 Preseason All-SWAC Football team highlighted by Preseason […]
January 7, 2021

Mac Jones wins 2020 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award

Davey O’Brien Foundation FORT WORTH – Alabama junior Mac Jones has been named the 2020 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award winner. He is the first Crimson Tide player […]
January 5, 2021

Gulf Coast Challenge announces teams for unique Spring 2021 matchup

Release MOBILE – Historically Black College and University (HBCU) football is coming back to the Mobile area even earlier in 2021. The Gulf Coast Challenge will present […]
December 30, 2020

FWAA announces 2020 All-America Team

Football Writers Association of America DALLAS – The 2020 Football Writers Association of America All-America Team, presented in partnership with the Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic, is headlined […]